[ROM][4.4.2] MIUI v6-v7

Guest johnickz

Guest johnickz

MIUI 7 (WORKING 100%, TRULLY NO BUGS, TESTED 6 MONTHS)

ROM -> http://www.needrom.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/01/Multilang_Coolpad_F1_6.1.28_v7-4.4.zip  (by t_gumienny)

SOUND PATCH -> http://www.needrom.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/10/sound-bass_miui_android-4.4.zip  (by kouskous)

NOTIFICATIONS FIX -> http://goo.gl/1LoJ1d  (try the advanced method)

*Hope that I gave the appropriate credits 

145030vzu3vhh3jhghzvu7.jpg145028w6d6uy6b4fd7uq60.png145021re2mcmx2q2mmdxgx.png

Edited by johnickz

Guest shaiju

I have been using miui for more than 6 months in my micromax canvas nitro a311, the rebranded 16 gb variant of coolpad f1. I regularly update the rom with new releases from here http://bbs.ydss.cn/plugin.php?id=ydss_rom:index&a=post&u=547&t=612&p=1&s=1. At present I am using version 5.8.10. It is a nice version, smooth and i didn't notice any bugs. Only the volume up button problem is there. I am using xposed additions to map the volume up key as a solution for this bug. Otherwise it is very good rom. I am not using gmail app, so i didn't find any notifications bug. Notifications for  Messages, whatsapp etc works fine.

Guest johnickz

Hello there everybody, we are starting to gather here as I see!! Thanks for feedback.

@shaiju If you dont have any problem with notifications and coming on time then I ll try this ROM today and I ll give it a try. Can you point me excaclty the name of the ROM pls?

@brusss Maybe we should try to find some stable and non-bug MIUI or this ROM you tried has this issue, when we find I ll let you know which one is so you can give it another try.

@zltnngy I tried this app from playstore but didnt seems to do anything (didnt give much time though). Did you tried it? I run it and clicked 

on reccomended options but still notifications from Gmail not coming at all, only if I enter the app and click to refresh.