Jump to content


Photo

Huawei Ascend G510 Disabled Notification Panel. Pls Help :(


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1
joenefloresca

joenefloresca

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
Hi guys!

I need help :'( I just own a Huawei Ascend G510 - 0200 got it on a contract from my network provider.
My Notification panel was permanently disabled after flashing a official firmware from huawei which is
build 173. http://www.huaweidev...softid=NDcxNDM=.

I wonder if how can I get it back my Notification Panel. My device is already rooted.

Here are some screenshot:

As you can see, the settings is greyed out. You can't check it :(

Attached File  Screenshot_2013-05-12-20-56-49.png   33.06KB   32 downloads

Attached File  Screenshot_2013-05-12-20-56-58.png   72.78KB   38 downloads

Thanks guys! Any help will be highly appreciated.

Edited by joenefloresca, 12 May 2013 - 01:17 PM.

  • 0

#2
Voxpop2011

Voxpop2011

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 393 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Devices:Vodafone Smart 4 mini
Surely if this is an official update you should report your problem to Huawei unless, of course, you did something else which might have disabled notification.

  • 0

Due to a terrible miscalculation of scale the entire battle fleet was accidentally swallowed by a small dog.

 

Badinternet.jpg


 


#3
KenBW2

KenBW2

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 334 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Y300 & G510, ZTE Blade
Or just use Widgetsoid's notification applet feature, and not be reliant on vendor specific UIs

Edited by KenBW2, 12 May 2013 - 07:52 PM.

  • 0

Huawei Y 300 Stock 4.1 + Root Tweaks > FusionX > CM10 > CM10.1 > CM10.2 > CM11 | Clockwork Recovery
Huawei Y 300 Stock 4.1 > CM 10.1 Sisco 1.0 kernel > TouchMeZ v1.4.1 > b190 Firmware Update > CM10.1 | TWRP Recovery
Huawei G510 Stock 4.1 > TouchMe v7 + AOSP Mod
Z.T.E. Blade TFT Stock 2.1 > CM7 > [GEN1>GEN2] > Ginger Stir Fry 9 > Blue Ginger V2 > [GEN2 > GEN3] > CM9 Alpha 5 > Simple Stir Fry Lite b27 > CM9 ColdFusionX 28/02/12 > KonstaT's CM10 > KonstaT's CM10.1 | Clockwork 5.0.2.0
Z.T.E. Blade OLED Stock 2.1 > JJ RLS5 > CM7 RC1 > Ippe H's Honeycomb A5 > Finnish Fillyjonk RLS6 > CM7 RC1 > Stock 2.1 | Clockwork 2.5.1.8 > 3.0.0.5
ZTE Blade TFT Stock 2.1 > MCR r3 | Clockwork 2.5.1.3 (
Replaced)
T-Mobile Pulse (Lots) > FLB2 > CM7 > CM6.1, Clockwork Recovery


#4
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,641 posts
Looks like you have the root update installed as well since your kernel is quite old. B173 was built in March & the kernel should match it. Not saying this is the cause of your problems but it would be better to completely restore your phone with the stock update 100% before rooting etc just to see if the problem remains or not.

  • 1

#5
dam ZTE

dam ZTE

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:España
  • Devices:ZTE Link (N600) - Huawei G510
You need to rename inside the cust folder like origin the hw folder: Vodafone, and do a factory reset.

Edited by dam ZTE, 13 May 2013 - 09:42 PM.

  • 0

#6
joenefloresca

joenefloresca

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
Hi guys. I tried reflashing a stock frimware Build 173 without root but still got the problem. Other builds doesn't work on my phone :'( Only B713 works fine.

I downloaded and tried to flash other builds as well but it always failed and the build 173 is the only one that can be successfully flashed. :'( Dunno how can I get back those notification panel :(

Edited by joenefloresca, 14 May 2013 - 10:36 AM.

  • 0

#7
dam ZTE

dam ZTE

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:España
  • Devices:ZTE Link (N600) - Huawei G510
Try to get the stock "cust" folder and overwrite the b173 one. or the way what works for me: just rename the "hw" forder to "vodafone" (inside "cust" folder) or whatever it name is in your stock rom.

  • 0

#8
joenefloresca

joenefloresca

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
Hi Dam Thanks for the tip :) one last question, how can I view the "Name in my Stock Rom"?

  • 0

#9
dam ZTE

dam ZTE

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:España
  • Devices:ZTE Link (N600) - Huawei G510
Ask to someones who has one, i´m from spain and i can´t help you on that: in my case i renamed the folders: /cust/hw/en of B173(general version) to /cust/yoigo/es, and factory reset.

And i´m sorry if you don´t understand me, but i do as i can.

:huh:

  • 0

#10
joenefloresca

joenefloresca

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
It's ok :) thanks for your help :) In my case, I find it cust/hw/normal with several folders inside it.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users