Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] FusionX Huawei Y300 v1.0 [B199] [Full HWA]


2554 replies to this topic

#2481
m2293

m2293

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 70 posts
  • Devices:huawei y300

i resolved with the universal vendor thanks anyway

 


  • 0

#2482
Syssx420

Syssx420

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Devices:Y300

Hello guys,


I've repaired a bug with brigtness button in toggles. Now it properly switches between automatic and normal brightness and it doesn't gets stuck on automatic icon while switching brightness values. It just works as it should.

Here is repared SystemUI: https://drive.google...dit?usp=sharing

Push to system/app with permissions 644 (rw- r-- r--)

 

Also Tillaz 

 

I want to ask for a permission to edit your FusionX ROM. 

I think I would release it only on one of Czech forums (www.smartforum.cz). I would translate your FusionX app and add some modules, update modules and xposed, delete and add some apps to ROM etc.

 

Cheers


Edited by Syssx420, 17 April 2014 - 08:31 AM.

  • 2

#2483
fonz93

fonz93

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,418 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Huawei Y300
  • Twitter:@Fonz93

Hello guys,


I've repaired a bug with brigtness button in toggles. Now it properly switches between automatic and normal brightness and it doesn't gets stuck on automatic icon while switching brightness values. It just works as it should.

Here is repared SystemUI: https://drive.google...dit?usp=sharing

Push to system/app with permissions 644 (rw- r-- r--)

 

Also Tillaz 

 

I want to ask for a permission to edit your FusionX ROM. 

I think I would release it only on one of Czech forums (www.smartforum.cz). I would translate your FusionX app and add some modules, update modules and xposed, delete and add some apps to ROM etc.

 

Cheers

 

Hi, thanks! how did you do that? did you modify the smali code?


  • 0

#2484
SH3H1

SH3H1

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,125 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300-0100

Hi, thanks! how did you do that? did you modify the smali code?


Anyway, working great :)

Edited by MasterRck, 17 April 2014 - 10:58 AM.

  • 0

#2485
michele.009

michele.009

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend y300
Toggles have another annoying bug. If WiFi and data are both enabled, data toggle can't be switched off without disabling WiFi first. Maybe Syssx420 can fix that. It would be great.

  • 0

#2486
fonz93

fonz93

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,418 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Huawei Y300
  • Twitter:@Fonz93

Toggles have another annoying bug. If WiFi and data are both enabled, data toggle can't be switched off without disabling WiFi first. Maybe Syssx420 can fix that. It would be great.

you can use gps toggle instead of wi-fi toggle, it's only a problem of sync between toggles and data setting


  • 1

#2487
Syssx420

Syssx420

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Devices:Y300

Hi, thanks! how did you do that? did you modify the smali code?

 

I had to add a boolean which I made called:

<bool name="config_supports_auto_backlight">true</bool>

Then I had to add this ID:     

<public type="bool" name="config_supports_auto_backlight" id="0x7f080007" />

Here:

.method private static isAutomaticModeSupported(Landroid/content/Context;)Z
    .locals 2
    .param p0, "context"    # Landroid/content/Context;

    .prologue
    .line 216
    sget-object v0, Lcom/lidroid/systemui/quickpanel/BrightnessButton;->SUPPORTS_AUTO_BACKLIGHT:Ljava/lang/Boolean;

    if-nez v0, :cond_0

    .line 217
    invoke-virtual {p0}, Landroid/content/Context;->getResources()Landroid/content/res/Resources;

    move-result-object v0

    const v1, 0x7f080007

    invoke-virtual {v0, v1}, Landroid/content/res/Resources;->getBoolean(I)Z

    move-result v0

    if-eqz v0, :cond_1

    .line 219
    const/4 v0, 0x1

    invoke-static {v0}, Ljava/lang/Boolean;->valueOf(Z)Ljava/lang/Boolean;

    move-result-object v0

    sput-object v0, Lcom/lidroid/systemui/quickpanel/BrightnessButton;->SUPPORTS_AUTO_BACKLIGHT:Ljava/lang/Boolean;

    .line 225
    :cond_0
    :goto_0
    sget-object v0, Lcom/lidroid/systemui/quickpanel/BrightnessButton;->SUPPORTS_AUTO_BACKLIGHT:Ljava/lang/Boolean;

    invoke-virtual {v0}, Ljava/lang/Boolean;->booleanValue()Z

    move-result v0

    return v0

    .line 221
    :cond_1
    const/4 v0, 0x0

    invoke-static {v0}, Ljava/lang/Boolean;->valueOf(Z)Ljava/lang/Boolean;

    move-result-object v0

    sput-object v0, Lcom/lidroid/systemui/quickpanel/BrightnessButton;->SUPPORTS_AUTO_BACKLIGHT:Ljava/lang/Boolean;

    goto :goto_0
.end method 

Toggles have another annoying bug. If WiFi and data are both enabled, data toggle can't be switched off without disabling WiFi first. Maybe Syssx420 can fix that. It would be great.

This only occurs when you have some toggles arranged for examle like this GPS-DATA-WIFI = here GPS switch blocks DATA switch which blocks WIFI switch. Just rearrange them for examle like this WIFI-BT-DATA-LANTERN-GPS, or sometimes it's just only because you didn't do anything with toggles so just turn on and off all of toggles and let them arrange by random. I have WIFI-DATA-BT-GPS and all of them works like a charm and I just disabled and enabled one toggle in settings after a clean flash.

I can't really fix this it would take a lot of time and smali editing. And also I'm not that good at this.


  • 3

#2488
dus40

dus40

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 195 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:huawei g300

Sorry for the noob question : is it possible to put the original huawei mms.apk ? I tried to copy the mms.apk file from the original rom to /system/app (and did the cache and dalvik wipe) but it doesn't work...


  • 0

#2489
fonz93

fonz93

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,418 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Huawei Y300
  • Twitter:@Fonz93

I had to add a boolean which I made called:

<bool name="config_supports_auto_backlight">true</bool>

Then I had to add this ID:     

<public type="bool" name="config_supports_auto_backlight" id="0x7f080007" />

Here:

.method private static isAutomaticModeSupported(Landroid/content/Context;)Z
    .locals 2
    .param p0, "context"    # Landroid/content/Context;

    .prologue
    .line 216
    sget-object v0, Lcom/lidroid/systemui/quickpanel/BrightnessButton;->SUPPORTS_AUTO_BACKLIGHT:Ljava/lang/Boolean;

    if-nez v0, :cond_0

    .line 217
    invoke-virtual {p0}, Landroid/content/Context;->getResources()Landroid/content/res/Resources;

    move-result-object v0

    const v1, 0x7f080007

    invoke-virtual {v0, v1}, Landroid/content/res/Resources;->getBoolean(I)Z

    move-result v0

    if-eqz v0, :cond_1

    .line 219
    const/4 v0, 0x1

    invoke-static {v0}, Ljava/lang/Boolean;->valueOf(Z)Ljava/lang/Boolean;

    move-result-object v0

    sput-object v0, Lcom/lidroid/systemui/quickpanel/BrightnessButton;->SUPPORTS_AUTO_BACKLIGHT:Ljava/lang/Boolean;

    .line 225
    :cond_0
    :goto_0
    sget-object v0, Lcom/lidroid/systemui/quickpanel/BrightnessButton;->SUPPORTS_AUTO_BACKLIGHT:Ljava/lang/Boolean;

    invoke-virtual {v0}, Ljava/lang/Boolean;->booleanValue()Z

    move-result v0

    return v0

    .line 221
    :cond_1
    const/4 v0, 0x0

    invoke-static {v0}, Ljava/lang/Boolean;->valueOf(Z)Ljava/lang/Boolean;

    move-result-object v0

    sput-object v0, Lcom/lidroid/systemui/quickpanel/BrightnessButton;->SUPPORTS_AUTO_BACKLIGHT:Ljava/lang/Boolean;

    goto :goto_0
.end method

 

Really good work, thank you


  • 0

#2490
TayoOnabule

TayoOnabule

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 406 posts

I've repaired a bug with brigtness button in toggles. Now it properly switches between automatic and normal brightness and it doesn't gets stuck on automatic icon while switching brightness values. It just works as it should.

Here is repared SystemUI: https://drive.google...dit?usp=sharing

 

Updated the Xposed Installer, and added Syssx420's modified SystemUI.apk so if you like this updated zip, go thank him first :P

 

Download: https://shared.com/l3ztmdz5bf?s=di


  • 0

ROM: CM11 By Dazzozo

Launcher: Nova


#2491
Meerk4t

Meerk4t

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HUAWEI G510
  • Twitter:@Meerk4t

Hello, I'm using this rom with ceastel's kernel. Which is best cpu governor for this rom and why i can't set my cpu clock to 1209 mhz? after setting and exiting it setts to 1008 mhz anyway :(


  • 0

#2492
46jimbo

46jimbo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

 

 
 
 
 

 

 

Looks like you're right, after installing 'Heartbeat Scanner' by Bluebox (from play store), I had the warning 'Heartsbeats are enabled', which means this ROM may not be safe to use as is. Fortunately someone on another forum came up with with a workaround/hack here: http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=2714173. So I created a flashable update zip, which works for me using TWRP, after installing it Bluebox reports the heartbeat function is disabled and safe.

 

Download 'FusionX-1.0-Heartbleed-Fix' here: http://bit.ly/QgXuof

MD5 hash: d4295b9ddee9cbede4580db3b8037d42

Use at your own risk !.

 

Many thanks, JohnSmart!  Worked like a charm.


  • 0

#2493
xxirioxx

xxirioxx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Huawei Y300

Hello, I'm using this rom with ceastel's kernel. Which is best cpu governor for this rom and why i can't set my cpu clock to 1209 mhz? after setting and exiting it setts to 1008 mhz anyway :(

 

Because Y300 has a 1008MHz CPU, you can't set it higher without using overclock hacks (I don't know if is't possible in this device).

 

Many thanks, JohnSmart!  Worked like a charm.

 

Worked for me too! Thank you very much :)


  • 0

#2494
SH3H1

SH3H1

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,125 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300-0100
Disable MPdecision and set it on boot using performance control app from XDA...,After the reboot try setting to 1200Mhz

Should work :P

  • 0

#2495
herrdeh

herrdeh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Y300

Hi everybody,

does an external bluetooth keyboard work? - So many ROMS seem to suffer from the "pairing, but not connecting" bug.

 

Cheers,

herrdeh


Edited by herrdeh, 08 May 2014 - 12:32 PM.

  • 0

#2496
46jimbo

46jimbo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Yes, the bluetooth on this rom works fine.  I'm using a keyboard and a speaker with no problems.


  • 0

#2497
herrdeh

herrdeh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Y300

Problems solved - caused by trying to reinstall cm backups. Stupid me!


Edited by herrdeh, 12 May 2014 - 01:05 PM.

  • 0

#2498
danny19901

danny19901

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 419 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:3 Gray Street
  • Interests:Modding, coding, hacking anything to do with computers or phones also jailbreaking love music like walking etc...
  • Devices:LG optimus 4X HD P880
  • Twitter:@danny19901
Tillaz Do you have any plans of updating for Y300 maybe theming white if possible or add newer xposed on default etc.... Just curious as my friend got a Y300 yesterday and he's not use to holo he's use to kitkat white but likes stock based more

  • 0

#2499
SaurabhRCk

SaurabhRCk

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 635 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300
  • Twitter:@SaurabhRCk

Tillaz Do you have any plans of updating for Y300 maybe theming white if possible or add newer xposed on default etc.... Just curious as my friend got a Y300 yesterday and he's not use to holo he's use to kitkat white but likes stock based more

hey man, good see you! its been long time! 


  • 1

Device :     Huawei Ascend Y300                                                                  Device:        Asus Zenfone 5

ROM:         Gamer ROM_R1                                                                           ROM:           ZenUI (Stock 4.3) (Rooted)

Kernel:      Synopsis kernel                                                                          Kernel:         Stock

Recovery:  TWRP 2.7.1.0                                                                              Recovery:    Stock


#2500
danny19901

danny19901

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 419 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:3 Gray Street
  • Interests:Modding, coding, hacking anything to do with computers or phones also jailbreaking love music like walking etc...
  • Devices:LG optimus 4X HD P880
  • Twitter:@danny19901

hey man, good see you! its been long time!

Yeah I know it's been a while I still don't have a Y300 I have a Ace 2 but getting an octacore phone soon and sometime will try get a Y300 as my friend has 1 and still like it

  • 0




3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users


    Google (1)