Jump to content


Photo

CyanogenMod 10.1 Build R22 [02/10/14]


1519 replies to this topic

#21
Obi8

Obi8

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300-0100
Thx Glicerck,

i flash it again with TWRP Recovery and it works.

  • 0

#22
Laximus

Laximus

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 184 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary/Budapest
  • Devices:Y300-0100

Hi Guys !

I have managed to get ril working . It stil needs some polishing , but the data is working fine , as well as voice calls.I am on vacation , but when I am back will upload sources to my github.
Posted ImagePosted Image


Hajrá Magyarok! =DDD

Y300ason nyomod vagy G510en? Ha Y300ason, akkor a kérdésem az, hogy neked is fakó e a kijelző ezzel a rommal is?

Do you have Y300 or G510. If you are on Y300, did you got also a milky color display?

  • 0

#23
joestone

joestone

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 228 posts

Hajrá Magyarok! =DDD

Y300ason nyomod vagy G510en? Ha Y300ason, akkor a kérdésem az, hogy neked is fakó e a kijelző ezzel a rommal is?

Do you have Y300 or G510. If you are on Y300, did you got also a milky color display?


Szia !

Nekem nincs bajom a kijelzővel , mondjuk nem ezt a romot fejlesztem , hanem saját verziót. G510-100 telefont használok.
I have no problem with the display , but i am using my own compiled rom for g510-100. I need to fix BT , wifi and so on, NFC is already working.

  • 1

#24
joestone

joestone

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 228 posts
Spanish guys : The troll is on again with the photoshopped screen as I read it on htcmania. :D You can check my previous jobs here on modaco or on xda (gt540, zte smarttab, g300).
You can download my build http://goo.im/devs/j...FICIAL-G510.zip it has a lot of non working parts , but ril and nfc are working.

Developers : This is my huaweiril2 whic was used to fix the ril. It logs a lot and not needed in production build.http://goo.im/devs/j...HuaweiRIL2.java
How to fix ril .
First be sure you have ro.telephony.ril.v3=qcomdsds in your system prop . This is needed as our ril libs are made for multisim and have to send sub1 as main ril socket.
Qualcomsharedril is not suitable for our device as it has mQANElements=5 by default and we need 4. The main RIL has 4 as default.It is used by responseOperatorInfos(Parcel p) The second thing why it is not suitable it uses too many elements in responseIccCardStatus(Parcel p) by default (no sim pin request , invalid apptype in radiolog) . It can be switched off by using skippinpukcount oldril feature , but main RIL is fine with this too by default. Datacall routines are also fine in main ril.
The only reason why we should need a custom ril is to fix the shown baseband version. Of course if no other bug is found .

The non working state drops first this in radiolog :
W/RILC ( 144): RIL_onUnsolicitedSendResponse called before RIL_register

E/RILD ( 144): isMultiSimEnabled: prop_val = 0 enabled = 0

D/RILC ( 144): QCRIL_RPC

D/RILC ( 144): QCRIL_RPC

E/RILC ( 144): RIL_register: RIL version 7

While with the working version contains :

E/RILD ( 186): **RIL Daemon Started**

E/RILD ( 186): **RILd param count=1**

E/RILD ( 186): RIL_Init argc = 5 client = 0

E/RILD ( 186): isMultiSimEnabled: prop_val = 0 enabled = 0

E/RILC ( 186): RIL_register: RIL version 7

E/RILC ( 186): s_registerCalled = 1, s_started = 1, RIL_getMaxNumClients = 1



No custom ril needed in framework , we can use the main ril.java.
Copy the ril libfiles from stock rom. I used these files from stock VF rom : Copy libqcci_legacy.so also as it used by atserver.
check your init files to have the following services:
in on boot section

pcm-bridge is not needed as pcm-bridge does not exist in stock rom (at least in my stock rom)


service atserver /system/bin/atserver
class core
oneshot


service netmgrd /system/bin/netmgrd
class main


service bridgemgrd /system/bin/bridgemgrd
class main
user radio
group radio
disabled

service port-bridge /system/bin/port-bridge /dev/smd0 /dev/ttyGS0
class main
user system
group system inet
disabled

service qmiproxy /system/bin/qmiproxy
class main
user radio
group radio
disabled

service qmuxd /system/bin/qmuxd
class main
user radio
group radio

In post-fs section
service ril-qmi /system/bin/sh /init.qcom.ril.path.sh
class main
user root
oneshot

in on emmc-fs section (you need BOARD_WANTS_EMMC_BOOT := true in boardconfig)

write /sys/module/block2mtd/parameters/block2mtd /dev/block/mmcblk0p14

on property:sys.radio.shutdown=true
exec /system/bin/sh /system/etc/init.qcom.efs.sync.sh

sorry for the long post.

Edited by joestone, 17 August 2013 - 09:05 PM.

  • 4

#25
Frankish

Frankish

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,536 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:iPhone 4S Xiaocai X9 THL W200
No need to apologise for a long post when it's all relevant to the topic some great information there this is what it's all about sharing and collaborating. Appreciate you not keeping it to yourself to take all the glory.

  • 0

#26
m80dv

m80dv

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:huawei g510-200
Thanks a bunch, Joestone. All forum members g510 of HTCMania we are grateful.

  • 0

#27
Glicerck

Glicerck

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G510-0200
Ive tried the rom. RIL FIXED!! there are a lot of bugs, but the ril works, i can use 3g and hang up the phone :D
But when i was calling to my house phone to try it, i cannot hear to myself in the phone. we think its not ril problem, maybe the frontal speaker doesnt work in that build, but i notice it.

Screenshoots: (yes, softkeys are enabled, dont know why)

Thank you joestone!!

Attached Files


Edited by Glicerck, 17 August 2013 - 11:13 PM.

  • 0

#28
joestone

joestone

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 228 posts

Ive tried the rom. RIL FIXED!! there are a lot of bugs, but the ril works, i can use 3g and hang up the phone :D
But when i was calling to my house phone to try it, i cannot hear to myself in the phone. we think its not ril problem, maybe the frontal speaker doesnt work in that build, but i notice it.

Screenshoots: (yes, softkeys are enabled, dont know why)

Thank you joestone!!


Softkeys are enabled because of pie-control. Enable expanded desktop in settings with status bar visible , enable pie control in settings , then press the power button and in the power menu enable expanded desktop. Now the pie-control is working. You can use multiple user as well. The sound is my build's problem. It was not fixed yet as well as the other parts(BT, wifi, camera). First I wanted to get ril working and later fixing the other parts.

  • 0

#29
Kra1o5

Kra1o5

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 512 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xiaomi Redmi 1S

Softkeys are enabled because of pie-control. Enable expanded desktop in settings with status bar visible , enable pie control in settings , then press the power button and in the power menu enable expanded desktop. Now the pie-control is working. You can use multiple user as well. The sound is my build's problem. It was not fixed yet as well as the other parts(BT, wifi, camera). First I wanted to get ril working and later fixing the other parts.


The rest is fixed except BT & Omx (Check my github)

  • 0

#30
Glicerck

Glicerck

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G510-0200

Softkeys are enabled because of pie-control. Enable expanded desktop in settings with status bar visible , enable pie control in settings , then press the power button and in the power menu enable expanded desktop. Now the pie-control is working. You can use multiple user as well. The sound is my build's problem. It was not fixed yet as well as the other parts(BT, wifi, camera). First I wanted to get ril working and later fixing the other parts.

Nice!

Attached Files


  • 0

#31
j00k3r

j00k3r

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Y300
@Kra1o5, are U already integrated this ril fix and we can download rom with just BT and OMX bugs or U will do it in next couple of days cos i'm litle confused??

btw. thank U Guys, all of U, me and my huawei are forever grateful...

cheers! ;-)

  • 0

#32
Hassams

Hassams

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 106 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pakistan
  • Devices:Huawei G510-0200
I think its time for a new beta build.

  • 0

#33
Kra1o5

Kra1o5

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 512 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xiaomi Redmi 1S
I want to fix omx problem before release a beta build. Bu I think soon you get new build guys.

  • 1

#34
andrea2107

andrea2107

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 270 posts
  • Devices:huawei ascend g330
Hey kra1o5,do you can help we? http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=2407396

  • 0

#35
Kra1o5

Kra1o5

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 512 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xiaomi Redmi 1S

Hey kra1o5,do you can help we? http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=2407396


You can use QualcommSharedRIL & you need all necessary blobs for ril to get it working.

Greetings

  • 0

#36
andrea2107

andrea2107

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 270 posts
  • Devices:huawei ascend g330

You can use QualcommSharedRIL & you need all necessary blobs for ril to get it working.

Greetings


But ril an internet works,only mic is not working,we need to fix it

  • 0

#37
andrea2107

andrea2107

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 270 posts
  • Devices:huawei ascend g330

You can use QualcommSharedRIL & you need all necessary blobs for ril to get it working.

Greetings


But ril an internet works,only mic is not working,we need to fix it

  • 0

#38
reedo_17

reedo_17

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 271 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus4,Blade,CrescentY300MotoG
  • Twitter:@@Ollie_Reed17
Can you link your sources/github? (Might be worth putting them in OP, another way people can see changes)

Edited by reedo_17, 18 August 2013 - 04:56 PM.

  • 0

#39
andrea2107

andrea2107

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 270 posts
  • Devices:huawei ascend g330

Can you link your sources/github? (Might be worth putting them in OP, another way people can see changes)


We have only flashed stock libcm.so to josalaito's cm10.1 and we have just fixed ril,but the mic in call have no function and speakers don't works

  • 0

#40
Kra1o5

Kra1o5

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 512 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xiaomi Redmi 1S

But ril an internet works,only mic is not working,we need to fix it

But ril an internet works,only mic is not working,we need to fix it


This is problem of Audio HAL.

Can you link your sources/github? (Might be worth putting them in OP, another way people can see changes)


https://github.com/K...ab=repositories

  • 0




5 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 5 guests, 0 anonymous users