Samsung Dialer from IL2

Guest powser

THERE IS NOT ENOUGH LOVE FOR i8000 ULTRALITE ROM!!

;) ;) :P :( :( :( :( :(

Anyway I present a little gift to all those on this ROM

Samsung Dialer

Ripped by me from Secany's IL2 rom ;)

Contains phone/phonebook/calllog/videocall

DISCLAIMER:

I AM NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYTHING THAT HAPPPENS TO YOUR PHONE!

I AM NOT A PROGRAMMER SO I CAN'T FIX ANY BUGS THAT YOU MAY ENCOUNTER.

There, I had to say it ;)

Edited by powser

Guest MaliciousKen
can you upload all original cab apps from L2 rom bro??

Nice contribution.

If you have the time, u might wan to consider making cabs for the below samsung applications

1) Clock

2) Calendar

3) Keypad

Thanks ...

Guest tacchan23

Sorry for the off topic and noob question... how do you proceed, generically speaking, to make a cab out of a Samsung application?

I mean, you just try to figure out all the required files from the OEMapps folder?

(I was trying to have a look at how to cook a ultra lite rom myself but too many files mixed togheter in the OEMapps folder scared me ahaha)

Sorry guys it isn't very easy to make all these cab files, i've only made dialer and clock so far.

Maybe there is an easier way, but since i'm no programmer I can only do things by trial and error

@tacchan

Well basically I try to figure out what files are needed.

For example the dialer has many required files, I trial and error to see which are the needed ones, usually guessing base ont he filenames it self.

Then I search the registry for entries regarding to dialer (using non lite rom). Also, the RGU files in rom dumps may be useful.

Then well I pack it into a file using handtyped INF or quickcab.

It took me quite some time just to get the dialer to play nice >_>

Guest Gary Crutcher
THERE IS NOT ENOUGH LOVE FOR i8000 ULTRALITE ROM!!

;) ;) :P :( :( :( :( :(

Anyway I present a little gift to all those on this ROM

Samsung Dialer

Ripped by me from Secany's IL2 rom ;)