Need Advices for Rom Upgrade ?

Guest fxavier95

Guest fxavier95

Hello !

I just received yesterday a new Omnia II but I'm a little bit disapointed, as it is most of the time very slow... I'm new in the WM and Samsung world !

I'm buy it with SFR (a French provider)

PDA : I8000BUII1

CSC : I8000SFRII1

TELEPHONE : I8000XXII1

I read on other topics that upgrade CSC or PHONE could be with some risk. Could you provide me some advice ? wich rom can I use with my configuration ? will it fix those problem (very slow for acceding everythings!) ?

Thank you for all !

FiX

Guest fxavier95

Thank you for your answer ajhvdb.

"Maybe they are slow for you" :

For exemple when I restart the phone it take less than 10 seconds to shutdown.

But to start :

20 seconds with Samsung Omnia II screen, my Provider (SFR) and then Windows Mobile

but then I have a white screen for approximatively 140-150 seconds !!! and then I have the Today screen !

I know that I don't have to restart it a lot but since I had some freeze I restarted like this and I had allways to wait a lot ! Is it normal ?

Edited by fxavier95

Guest carreab
Hello !

I just received yesterday a new Omnia II but I'm a little bit disapointed, as it is most of the time very slow... I'm new in the WM and Samsung world !

I'm buy it with SFR (a French provider)

PDA : I8000BUII1

I read on other topics that upgrade CSC or PHONE could be with some risk. Could you provide me some advice ? wich rom can I use with my configuration ? will it fix those problem (very slow for acceding everythings!) ?

Thank you for all !

FiX

Hi Xavier,