Cannot connect to Activesync

Guest Mister 26

Guest Mister 26

Hello I'm new to windows mobile and smartphones. I am not new to pc's as I've built my own for years. That said I'd like to ask for help with ActiveSync and my Samsung i920. I've had my phone for about two weeks and I've tried every usb setting on my phone and every setting in AS on my pc and I can not connect my phone to my pc. When I coonect my phone to my pb with the usb cable, the light on the upper right corner of the phone turns red. I've run the troubleshooting diagnostic in AS with no positive results. The bottom of the AS troubleshooting report says:

"Pinging Desktop gateway 192.168.1.1 started

Ping echoed successfully

Pinging Device 169.254.2.2 started

Ping echoed successfully

Unable to establish a connection between the PC and the device. Get

up-to-date solutions to common connection problems. Please click the

following link:

http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=65257

The device appears to be disconnected. Please connect your device to the PC

ActiveSync is performing a sync, please wait......

Searching ActiveSync log file

No errors found in ActiveSync log file

Exiting"

Please help and thank you. I feel like a newb.

Guest Professional Pest
Hello I'm new to windows mobile and smartphones. I am not new to pc's as I've built my own for years. That said I'd like to ask for help with ActiveSync and my Samsung i920. I've had my phone for about two weeks and I've tried every usb setting on my phone and every setting in AS on my pc and I can not connect my phone to my pc. When I coonect my phone to my pb with the usb cable, the light on the upper right corner of the phone turns red. I've run the troubleshooting diagnostic in AS with no positive results. The bottom of the AS troubleshooting report says:

"Pinging Desktop gateway 192.168.1.1 started

Ping echoed successfully

Pinging Device 169.254.2.2 started

Ping echoed successfully