Wi-Fi is unable to connect to my network

Guest Sentrynel

Hi everyone, i'm somewhat new to this forum, but i still hope you can find the time to help me a little ;) I searched the forum, but i didn't find a similar problem.

I'm TOTALLY new to the world of smartphones, and i bought this december an Omnia II, but so far i didn't use much its PPC functionalities.

I am using the original WM 6.5 rom (Italy, unbranded) and have done no great special tweaks. UI is the one that came with the phone.

I installed very few apps (Advanced Config, Total Commander, NoData, Nitrogen, XnView, PhM Registry, all in all there must be less than 20 of them, and are all installed not in "Device" but either in My Storage or My Memory Card).

That said, i am having troubles with my Wireless Connection.

When i bought the phone, and started using it, i ran all the usual tests, and obviously i tried the internet browsing and the connectivity options, and i connected it to my Wi-FI (802.11g, from a Lynksys router), and it worked fine.

Then, as i said, i more or less stopped using the Wi-FI functionality and i almost always kept the wi-fi disabled, but when a couple of days ago i tried to re-connect to my wi-fi wlan, nothing worked. The Wi-Fi was there, and it managed to scan the surroundings and find the local networks, including mine.

But when i try to connect, it starts "connecting" and enters some kind of loop... the icon flashes blue and dark blue, i see the little dots connecting it to my phone, but nothing happens, almost as if it couldn't complete the connection. And no internet app (like Opera) can detect the connection

I reconfigured it many times. Double checked any settings, from wi-fi key (correctly inputed) to wi-fi encryption, ip and so on. But no results.

The point, in the blasted hated and *insert insults* windows mobile, there's no darned error messages, so i don't know what the hell is not working.

I tried changing between DHCP and fixed IP, but obtained nothing.