Need Help on whether i should Flash my ROM.

Guest blaziblade

I am considering whther i should flash my ROM due to Low RAM

firstly. my RAM is only about 30mb although with this LOW RAM my phone isnt lagging but i am afraid it will when i MEGA multi task(Which i have not tried to do so yet)

secondly. i am a NOOB at flashing ROM and have seen Noobie Guides but i still wouldnt dare to Flash my ROM.

Thirdly, i am afraid that the ROM i flashed isnt to my liking and making me regret doing so.

This is what i have installed

-SPB Mobile Shell+Theme ETC

-Swype+Skins

-S2U2+Theme

My Device:

PDA:I8000NXXIJ9

CSC:I8000XSOIJ2

PHONE:I8000DXIJ1

main Storage

Originally: 90mb free

Now: 36mb free

Ram

Fresh Boot: 40mb

After sometime: 36mb

Guest Terry666

Hi

I will suggest you Gary's ROMs here: http://www.modaco.com/content/i8000-omnia-...ted-4-apr-2010/

I personally used ALL of them ;) and use the "24 March Updated" JC2... :P

BUT!!! Is LITE ROM you have to install the programs you like from the list of CABs in the same thread or other "Repository" page in this site....

http://www.modaco.com/content/i8000-omnia-...t-english-only/

This moment I have 158MB free main storage and 72MB RAM with SPB's Shell, Keyb, Weather, Time plus many more and ALMOST ALL the Samsung programs installed most of them in "My Storage"... ;)

With no disrespect to anyone but don't try 6.5.3 if you use SPB keyboard as doesn't allow me to register and change the skin... I just finish re-flashing the phone after I tested JD1...

All this because the new arrangement with the buttons in the bottom?...

Maybe other programs have the same problem???

I hope thats help you a bit... Good Luck ;)

Edited by Terry666

Guest blaziblade
Hi

I will suggest you Gary's ROMs here: http://www.modaco.com/content/i8000-omnia-...ted-4-apr-2010/

I personally used ALL of them ;) and use the "24 March Updated" JC2... :P