Requesting help from all o2 gurus

Guest bboychum

Guest bboychum

Hi, I'm new to the O2 mobile, and in my endeavor to install a custom rom I have found it a daunting task, as I'm still confused after reading through so many threads, which are as best vague, that describe, or attempt to, enlighten neophyte users to the O2 and the modding scene.

Ergo, anyone can enlighten me how EXACTLY do I go about installing, say Rapid & Noobody's latest Sense ROM?

I have updated my phone manually with octans downloader 1.91 to this:

WM 6.5.3

PDA:I8000NXXJC4

CSC:I8000XS0JC3

Phone:I8000DXJC1

I'm from Singapore, that's why I'm using the latest official singaporean rom.

Yet is my phone currently compatible with Rapid&Noobody's rom?

Or is there any other Sense ROMs that perhaps i can try?

If I could, HOW do I do it?

Also is it a must to use octans 1.91 for Vista/Win7 users instead of the latest octans downloader?

Thanks!

Guest darkworldzz

rapid's rom would be compatible.. but u will have to manually set mms..

since you say u manually falshed your rom so i would guess you know how to do a safe flash..

you could try enrico's sense rom.. its JC based so extra gps works..

you can also try ryrzy's rom.. but it has CHT cooked in.. which will have some bugs..

if you just flash the nb0 part you are safe.. flash it like you did.. you would also like to try JD1 phone part which acording to some dudes at kingmobi is faster and more stable.. the XS0 csc has chinese font and moakey input..

sry cant help you with win7.. i am using XP which dual boots into win7..

Guest bboychum

Hi, so rapid's rom is compatible? I flashed the eboot too, but I have knowledge of the safe flash( flashing only csc and pda).

So in the status quo i can just flash the content (ie. the full rom) i that I download from Rapid's thread onto my phone?

What does he mean by the csc, specifically what version?

What do you mean by manually editting the MMS?