Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][2.7.] CyanogenMod 11 (Android 4.4.4)

* * * * * 29 votes

1240 replies to this topic

#641
frenkystyle

frenkystyle

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts

hello, with previous build my batery lasted for 2 days,now when i installed latest rom it only last for 1 day and i use same apps like i did before,is that normal or i need to change batery?


  • 0

#642
theshrink89

theshrink89

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3
My iGo starts and works but after a few minutes it crashes the whole phone, it just reboots...

  • 0

#643
ZteLegend

ZteLegend

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 138 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Podgorica
  • Interests:Technology, anime, manga, sports
  • Devices:Zte Blade 3

hello, with previous build my batery lasted for 2 days,now when i installed latest rom it only last for 1 day and i use same apps like i did before,is that normal or i need to change batery?

Are you serious? 2 days? 2 days if you don't use it that much, batteries don't even last half a day with full use. My lasted like 5 hours on original and custom rom in full use.


  • 1

#644
vushe

vushe

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III, Asus 1025c

KonstaT, thanks for a great job! I'm using latest release with pleasure for 3 weeks.

 

However, I noticed that if I select frequently visited pages as a homepage in stock browser, it doesn't work (blank page shown).

Can I do something about it?


Edited by vushe, 13 April 2014 - 12:04 PM.

  • 0

#645
Riddermark

Riddermark

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III

Probably not the greatest issue on earth but I still wanted to report this. On a fresh install - if you go to Language and Input and then keyboard settings - import dictionary file = Unfortunately, AOSP has stopped. Apollo crashes as well. But I'll try to post a logcat later on.

 

EDIT: of course as soon as I set up adb logcat the errors cant happen again. I'm attaching the startup logcat I managed to get with ADB logcat

 

- please tell me if this logcatting method will do so I can dedicate some time on hunting the media.process thing. The log has some errors but I cant make anything of them :P

 

Thanks!

Attached Files


Edited by Riddermark, 15 April 2014 - 06:13 PM.

  • 0

#646
CyanKing

CyanKing

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Zte Blade 3
WiFi doesn't work, please help! :(

  • 0

#647
zbezm

zbezm

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:iPhone 4s, ZTE Blade III

Are you serious? 2 days? 2 days if you don't use it that much, batteries don't even last half a day with full use. My lasted like 5 hours on original and custom rom in full use.

On stock 4.0.4 ROM my Blade III last 2 or 3 days. But I use it only for calls and email with 3G and Wi-Fi both enabled. So from my perspective and from my usage Blade definitely can run on battery more than one day.

And now with KonstaT ROM phone lasted only one day on battery. 

I use iPhone as my primary phone, and I put it on charge every night. So you right, hardly used phone last on battery less than a day.


Edited by zbezm, 17 April 2014 - 07:34 AM.

  • 0

#648
MrWESS

MrWESS

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

I have a question. It's not a fatal error bug or anything, but it's really bugging me. Does anyone else have a problem with disapearing shortcuts from home screen or even disappearing apps when you switch off your phone and then turn it on. Disappearing shortcuts happen to me every time I switch off and then switch on my phone, and once even my apps disappeared completely so I had to download them again. I should also mention it's always the same three apps in question Aldiko, Clumsy Bird and a sports news app from my country.

 

Part 2 of the question, is it possible that this rom saves apps on SD card? If so than that could answer why my apps disappeared completely (because I was deleting stuff from my SD card and could've accidentally delete the apps), but not the shortcut dissapearing problem.


  • 0

#649
hbogdanov

hbogdanov

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III

Does anyone else have a problem with disapearing shortcuts from home screen.

 

Happens to me too.    .....until now I thought my children do it :) 

Shortcuts form default screen do not disappear, only from rest.


  • 0

#650
MrWESS

MrWESS

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Also, does anyone else has a problem with google maps being all jittery and stuff?


  • 0

#651
matisek2

matisek2

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III

Hello
Firstly I would like very much to thank you for this great ROM :D
I have one question: is it possible to display the headphones icon when they are connected?
??

Greetings from Poland :)


  • 0

#652
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,761 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

hello, with previous build my batery lasted for 2 days,now when i installed latest rom it only last for 1 day and i use same apps like i did before,is that normal or i need to change batery?

My battery last 10-20 days on my usage. What's the point? There's no known issues with battery drain.

 

However, I noticed that if I select frequently visited pages as a homepage in stock browser, it doesn't work (blank page shown).

Can I do something about it?

Sounds terrible. It must be difficult to live without such useful feature. :P (frequent, but still random homepage - seriously?)

 

WiFi doesn't work, please help! :(

HALP! 'Doesn't work' has never been enough around here. It's known to work.

 

I have a question. It's not a fatal error bug or anything, but it's really bugging me. Does anyone else have a problem with disapearing shortcuts from home screen or even disappearing apps when you switch off your phone and then turn it on. Disappearing shortcuts happen to me every time I switch off and then switch on my phone, and once even my apps disappeared completely so I had to download them again. I should also mention it's always the same three apps in question Aldiko, Clumsy Bird and a sports news app from my country.

 

Part 2 of the question, is it possible that this rom saves apps on SD card? If so than that could answer why my apps disappeared completely (because I was deleting stuff from my SD card and could've accidentally delete the apps), but not the shortcut dissapearing problem.

Settings -> Apps -> ON SD CARD -> 'App name' -> Move to SD card/phone.
 
Are the disappearing apps ones that are on sdcard?

 

I have one question: is it possible to display the headphones icon when they are connected???

This has been removed from Android since gingerbread.
 
And why on earth would anyone need this anyway? How about you look about centimeter higher. There's visual confirmation if you have headphones plugged in or not!

  • 1

#653
aleksandar069

aleksandar069

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 268 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Antivari, Montenegro
  • Interests:Electronic, Dancing, ITC
  • Devices:Blade III, Blade G, Lumia 620
Yesterday I got the first scratch on my phone ... :(

  • 0

by: HACKER-001


#654
Something Wierd

Something Wierd

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 179 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III

Yesterday I got the first scratch on my phone ... :(

And you felt compelled to post that useless information here.This isnt facebook.


  • 4

#655
Matilainen

Matilainen

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Samsung GT-I5800

Hello

 

I have a problem with the newest version: I did a fresh install of the newest release, and now I can't install The Room 2 anymore. All other apps install perfectly, but this doesn't. Also, the app is not from the market, since I bought it in the Humble Bundle. At first I recovered it from a backup and that failed. After that I tried to install it via the apk, but it didn't install. I thought that maybe the restoring did something that now prevented the app from installing, so I did a fresh install of the ROM and as the first thing tried to install the game, but still it would not install. Previously I was using the 14.1. release. 

 

Has anyone had the same issue? Can you install the game in question? Is there a way to see the application installation log to maybe get a clue about the problem?

 

Thank you very much.


  • 0

#656
plantroon

plantroon

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 178 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:IT, gaming
  • Devices:ZTE Brick III
  • Twitter:@@plantroon

Hello

 

I have a problem with the newest version: I did a fresh install of the newest release, and now I can't install The Room 2 anymore. All other apps install perfectly, but this doesn't. Also, the app is not from the market, since I bought it in the Humble Bundle. At first I recovered it from a backup and that failed. After that I tried to install it via the apk, but it didn't install. I thought that maybe the restoring did something that now prevented the app from installing, so I did a fresh install of the ROM and as the first thing tried to install the game, but still it would not install. Previously I was using the 14.1. release. 

 

Has anyone had the same issue? Can you install the game in question? Is there a way to see the application installation log to maybe get a clue about the problem?

 

Thank you very much.

ZTE Blade 3 can't really play games and therefore it's unsupported by many. That could be the problem... I didn't buy this humblebundle cos it has no steam games in it xD 

 

Btw, did u enable "Unknown sources" in Security Settings ? Try disabling the "Verify apps" option as well ....


  • 0
I wish Canonical made some good work and Ubuntu Touch got optimized&running on any android phone....I wouldn't mind having android apps runtime as well :D

#657
hamkonat

hamkonat

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:blade 3
  • Twitter:@65

When the new update?


  • 0

#658
AloneInTheDark19

AloneInTheDark19

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 59 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III Pro

I still can't get it why CM10 is so smoother than cm10.1, cm10.2 and cm11 ...


  • 0

#659
przemvelbenny

przemvelbenny

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III

Hi Konstat!

 

Just wanted to say hallo. Now i have Sony Xperia M (C1905). I gave my old ZTE Blade III to my wife, so now she's working on your rom (cm10) and she's very happy about that :) All the instructions, files and support provided from Xperia M devs/users is nothing comparing to what You gave us. Cheers and keep going with your great work!


  • 0

ClockWorkMod 6.0.4.4 + CyanogenMod 10/11


#660
Matilainen

Matilainen

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Samsung GT-I5800

ZTE Blade 3 can't really play games and therefore it's unsupported by many. That could be the problem... I didn't buy this humblebundle cos it has no steam games in it xD 

 

Btw, did u enable "Unknown sources" in Security Settings ? Try disabling the "Verify apps" option as well ....

 

I think that it's not about support, since the game ran perfectly on the 14.1. release. I have enabled Unknown Sources and disabled Verify apps, of course. And as I have less applications installed, than before installing the newest version, it isn't about space either. I think I could be able to solve the problem, if only I could get hold of installation logs and know why it fails. Does anyone know a working app for that? From what I read the Log Viewer doesn't work on JB and newer.


  • 0




5 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 5 guests, 0 anonymous users